Cultural Council

The Cultural Council decides the distribution of arts lottery funds or other funds that may be available to it and may also conduct other activities to promote and encourage the arts, humanities, or interpretive sciences. The Cultural Council operates pursuant to the provisions of MGL c. 10, § 58, as amended. The Cultural Council is an advisory and ministerial committee of the Town.

There shall be a Cultural Council, to consist of a minimum of five and not more than twenty-two members. Members shall not be appointed to more than two consecutive terms in accordance with MGL C. 10, § 58.  Members shall have demonstrated scholarship or creativity in, or distinguished service to, the arts, humanities, or interpretive sciences. Local cultural councils shall annually elect a chairman, secretary and treasurer.

Cultural Council Members
Nora Tarr - Term ends 2020
Matt Putnam - Term ends 2020
Susan Boerman - Term ends 2020
Vacancy - Vacancy for Term 2018-2021
Angela Dimisioris - Term ends 2018
Kelsey Keefe - Term ends 2020