Disability Commission

Mission Statement
The Bridgewater Disability Commission addresses issues affecting people with disabilities in the town of Bridgewater.  The Commission provides input on accessibility to town facilities and properties. It also assists the town in complying with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

The Disability Commission shall contain five members, the commission shall (1) research local problems of people with disabilities; (2) advise municipal officials and employees in complying with state and federal laws and regulations that affect people with disabilities; (3) plan programs in coordination with state programs designed to help people with disabilities; (4) review and make recommendations concerning policies, procedures, services, activities and facilities as they affect people with disabilities; (5) provide information, referrals, guidance and technical assistance to individuals, public agencies, businesses and organizations in all matters pertaining to disability.

Disability Commission Members

David Frim - Term ends 2024

Karen Aicher - Term ends 2024

Anna Madigan - Term ends 2025

Gloria Lemieux - Term ends 2025

Lorraine Carrozza - Term ends 2026