Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee shall make recommendations to the Town Manager on all traffic, pedestrian, and related safety improvements, as well as transportation issues relating to the Brockton Area Transit Authority, the MBTA, taxis, and private buses licensed to use public ways in Bridgewater. The Transportation Committee is an advisory committee of the Town.

The Transportation Committee consisting of five members, including the Department of Public Works Director, the Police Chief or his designee, the Fire Chief or his designee, the Director of Community Planning and Economic Development, and one resident of the Town who shall serve for a three year term. 

Transportation Committee Members

Paul Decosta, Roadways Superintendent

Christopher Delmonte, Chief of Police

John Schlatz, Acting Fire Chief

Bob Rulli, CED Director

James Creed - Term ends 2023