Public Works

  1. Spring Hydrant Flushing-5/25/23 LOCATION UPDATE

    Spring hydrant flushing beginning 5/25/23-LOCATION UPDATE Read on...
  2. Road Repair and Rebuilding Prioritization Policy

    The Town of Bridgewater's Department of Public Works, through its Roadways Division, is responsible for the maintenance of the Town's roadway network (over 136 miles of roadway length) to ensure the health, safety, and welfare of its residents Read on...
  3. Road Construction-Union Street & Church Street

    Road Construction-Union Street & Church Street Read on...
View All News

The Department of Public Works (DPW) is organized into five divisions, each under the direction of a division supervisor and the overall direction of the DPW Director. Each division is responsible for providing essential public works infrastructure and support services for the residents of Bridgewater.

The many services provided by the DPW include: engineering design, construction, maintenance and repair of streets, sidewalks, sewer, water and storm drainage systems, surveying and mapping, maintenance and repair of vehicles and equipment, maintenance of parks, cemeteries, Transfer Station, snow plowing and ice control, administration of construction contracts, review of subdivision projects, inspection of construction projects, and the operation of the water and sewer treatment plants.

For emergency assistance during posted hours of operation, please contact the DPW divisions directly. For emergencies after posted hours of operation, and on weekends and holidays, please contact the Police Department at (508) 697-6118.