Board of Assessors

Mission Statement

The Bridgewater Board of Assessors consists of 3 members. Under the provisions of Massachusetts General Laws, Chapters 58 to 65 C, the Board of Assessors fall under the jurisdiction of the Commissioner of Revenue who may revise rules, regulations, and guidelines, as deemed necessary to establish minimum standards of assessment performance.

Before assessment values, new growth, and tax rates are set, they must be certified by the Department of Revenue on an annual basis. Every three years, the Department of Revenue will send an audit team to the Town. The audit team will evaluate the methodologies and the Board of Assessors must meet specific statistical criteria in order that the Town is certified for Revaluation.

Board of Assessors Members

Scott Rubin - Term ends 2025

Ronald Barron - Term ends 2026

Milton Morris - Term ends 2024